WW2 Exhibition

Flags of the Axis
Axis Powers

The principal countries constituting the Axis Powers were Germany, Italy and Japan. In 1940, the three nations signed the Tripartite Pact, promising to aid each other if any one of them was attacked by the United States, who was not yet at war with anyone. Hungary, Bulgaria, and Romania also fought with the Axis Powers.