War of the Rebellion: Serial 038 Page 0706 Mississippi, WEST TENNESSEE, ETC. Chapter XXXVI.

Search Civil War Official Records


Brigadier General DANIEL RUGGLES.

13th Alabama Battalion, Partisan Rangers, Major W. A. Hewlett.

3rd Mississippi Battalion, State troops, Major Thomas A. Burgin.

5th Mississippi Regiment, State troops, Colonel H. C. Robinson.

Mississippi State Cavalry, Captain D. C. Gillelyn.

Mississippi State Cavalry, Captain J. E. Johnson.

Mississippi State Cavalry, Captain W. C. Martin.

Mississippi Partisan Rangers, Captain Isham J. Warren.

2nd Tennessee Cavalry Battalion, Lieutenant Colonel C. R. Barteau.

Arkansas Battery, Captain J. A. Owens.

Arkansas Battery, Captain J. C. Thrall.

Tennessee Heavy Artillery, Captain T. W. Rice.





Maxey's Brigade.

Brigadier General S. R. MAXEY.

4th Louisiana, Colonel S. E. Hunter.

30th Louisiana, Major C. J. Bell.

42nd Tennessee, Lt. Colonel Isaac N. Hulme.

46th Tennessee,

Colonel A. J. Brown

55th Tennessee,

48th Tennessee, Colonel W. M. Voorhies.

49th Tennessee, Colonel J. E. Bailey.

53rd Tennessee, Captain H. H. Aymett.

Texas Sharpshooters, Major James Burnet.

Louisiana Battery, Captain C. E. Fenner.

Mississippi Battery, Captain Calvit Roberts.

Gregg's Brigade.

Brigadier General John GREGG.

9th Louisiana Battalion, Captain T. B. R. Chinn.

3rd Tennessee,

Colonel R. W. MacGavock.

10th Tennessee,

30th Tennessee,

41st Tennessee,

Lieutenant Colonel Thomas W. Beaumont.

51st Tennessee,

1st Tenn. Batt`n,

7th Texas, Major K. M. Vanzandt.

Brookhaven (Mississippi) Artillery, Captain J. A. Hoskins.

Missouri Battery, Captain H. M. Bledsoe.

Beall's Brigade.

Brigadier General W. N. R. BEALL.

11th Arkansas,

Colonel John L. Logan.

17th Arkansas,

12th Arkansas, Colonel T. J. Reid., Jr.

14th Arkansas,

Colonel O. P. Lyles.

18th Arkansas,

23rd Arkansas,

15th Arkansas,

Colonel B. W. Johnson.

16th Arkansas,

1st [8th] Ark. Batt`n,

39th Mississippi, Colonel W. B. Shelby.

1st Mississippi Light Artillery, Batteries B, F, and K.

Rust's Brigade.

Brigadier General ALBERT RUST.

35th Alabama, Lieutenant Colonel Ed. Goodwin.

9th Arkansas, Colonel Isaac L. Dunlop.

1st Confederate Battalion, Major G. H. Forney.

12th Louisiana, Colonel T. M. Scott.

6th Mississippi, Colonel R. Lowry.

15th Mississippi, Lieutenant Colonel J. R. Binford.

Pointe Coupee (Louisiana) Artillery, Company A, Lieutenant C. L. Ilsley.

Pointe Coupee (Louisiana) Artillery, Company C, Captain Alex. Chust.

Hudson's (Mississippi) battery, Lieutenant J. R. Sweaney.


* Headquarters at Columbus, MISS.

+ For troops, see Stevenson's, Smith's, Maury's, and Forney's DIVISIONS.

++ Headquarters at Port Hudson.