War of the Rebellion: Serial 033 Page 0766 MO., ARK., KANS., IND. T., AND DEPT. N. W. Chapter XXXIV.

Search Civil War Official Records

Outpost, Patterson, Mo.

3rd Missouri State Militia Cavalry, Companies A and L, Captain William T. Leeper.

Pacific, Mo.

1st Missouri State Militia Infantry, Companies E and H, Captain John F. W. Dette.



7th Minnesota, Major George Bradley.

9th Minnesota, Companies G, and H, Major William Markham.

10th Minnesota, Lieutenant Colonel Samuel P. Jennison.

2nd Missouri Light Artillery, Battery G, Lieutenant Colonel Nelson Cole.


Benton Barracks, Mo.


1st Missouri State Militia Infantry, Companies A and K, Captain John Rupp.

1st Missouri Infantry (African descent), Colonel Thomas H. Barrett.

2nd Missouri Infantry (African descent), Companies A and B, Captain Thomas Sharp.

2nd Colorado Cavalry, Lieutenant Colonel Theodore H. Dodd.

9th Iowa Cavalry, Colonel Matthew M. Trumbull.

9th Missouri State Militia Cavalry, Company C, Captain John D. McFarland.

11th Missouri Cavalry, Company M, Captain George W. Weber.

12th Missouri Cavalry (five companies and detachment), Major Richard H. Brown.

Post hospital, Surg. Ira Russell.

Schofield Barracks, Mo.

1st Missouri Cavalry, Company F, Captain James Clifford.

Military prison at Alton, Ill.

37th Iowa, Colonel George W. Kincaid.


Brigadier General THOMAS L. CRAWFORD, commanding Second District.

Brigadier General JAMES R. McCORMICK, commanding Third District.

Brigadier General COLLY B. HOLLAND, commanding Fourth District.

Brigadier General JOSEPH B. DOUGLASS, commanding Eighth and Ninth Districts.

1st Provisional Enrolled Militia (four companies), Major Lewis P. Miller.

2nd Provisional Enrolled Militia (one company), Major Asbury C. Marsh.

3rd Provisional Enrolled Militia (one company).

4th Provisional Enrolled Militia (four companies), Lieutenant Colonel Andrew J. Swain.

6th Provisional Enrolled Militia (eleven companies), Colonel Fedelio S. Jones.

7th Provisional Enrolled Militia (twelve companies), Colonel John D. Allen.

9th Provisional Enrolled Militia (mustered out).

31st Enrolled Militia (two companies), Colonel Manlove Cranor.

42nd Enrolled Militia (one company).

66th Enrolled Militia (one company), Captain Johnson W. Jewett.

67th Enrolled Militia (one company), Lieutenant A. Kempinsky.

74th Enrolled Militia (one company), Lieutenant John V. Hoover.

75th Enrolled Militia (one company), Captain Jacob Huffman.

80th Enrolled Militia (four companies), Colonel L. J. Rankin.

81st Enrolled Militia (four companies), Colonel John Scott.

82nd Enrolled Militia (five companies), Colonel James H. Moss.


*At Albany, Bailey's, Bethany, Big River Bridge, Carrollton, Chillicothe, Fulton, Glasgow, Hannibal, Huntsville, Jefferson City, Kinswick, Liberty, Marysville, Melan, Mexico, Oregon, Richmond, Saint Joseph, Sand Springs, Springfield, Victoria, and Wellsville, and in Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Lawrence, Newton, Polk, Stone, and Webster Counties.