War of the Rebellion: Serial 025 Page 0247 Chapter XXIX. CORRESPONDENCE, ETC.-UNION.

Search Civil War Official Records


6th Illinois, Colonel Benjamin H. Grierson.

Thielemann's Illinois Battalion, Captain Berthold Marschnet.


1st Illinois, Battery A, Captain Peter P. Wood.

1st Illinois, Battery B, Captain Samuel E. Barrett.

1st Illinois, Battery E, Lieutenant Abial R. Abbott.

1st Illinois, Battery F, Lieutenant Josiah H. Burton.

1st Illinois, Battery H, Lieutenant Levi W. Hart.

1st Illinois, Battery I, Captain Edward Bouton.

Independent Illinois Battery, Captain William Cogswell.

6th Indiana Battery, Captain Michael Mueller.

8th Ohio Battery, Lieutenant Jacob M. Porter.


Major General E. O. C. ORD.


8th Illinois, Colonel Frank L. Rhoads.

14th Illinois, Colonel Cyrus Hall.

15th Illinois, Colonel Thomas J. Turner.

17th Illinois, Colonel Addison S. Norton.

18th Illinois, Colonel Michael K. Lawler.

20th Illinois, Colonel C. Carroll Marsh.

28th Illinois, Colonel Amory K. Johnson.

29th Illinois, Lieutenant Colonel Charles M. Ferrell.

30th Illinois, Lieutenant Colonel George A. Bacon.

31st Illinois, Colonel Lyndorf Ozburn.

32nd Illinois, Colonel John Logan.

41st Illinois, Colonel Isaac C. Pugh.

43rd Illinois, Colonel Adolph Engelmann.

45th Illinois, Colonel John E. Smith.

46th Illinois, Colonel John A. Davis.

48th Illinois, Colonel Isham N. Haynie.

49th Illinois, Colonel William R. Morrison.

53rd Illinois, Lieutenant Colonel Daniel F. Hitt.

54th Illinois, Colonel Thomas W. Harris.

61st Illinois, Colonel Jacob Fry.

62nd Illinois, Colonel James M. True.

63rd Illinois, Lieutenant Colonel Joseph B. McCown.

23rd Indiana, Colonel William L. Sanderson.

25th Indiana, Colonel William H. Morgan.

53rd Indiana, Colonel Walter Q. Gresham.

3rd Iowa, Colonel Nelson G. Williams.

1st Kansas, Lieutenant Colonel Otto M. Tennison.

12th Michigan, Lieutenant Colonel William H. Graves.

7th Missouri, Colonel John D. Stevenson.

20th Ohio, Colonel Manning F. Force.

68th Ohio, Colonel Robert K. Scott.

78th Ohio, Colonel Mortimer D. Leggett.

7th Tennessee, Colonel John A. Rogers.

12th Wisconsin, Colonel George E. Bryant.


2nd Illinois, Colonel Silas Noble.

4th Illinois, Lieutenant Colonel William McCullough.

11th Illinois, Colonel Robert G. Ingersoll.

12th Illinois, Company H, Captain Franklin T. Gilbert.

Stewart's Illinois Battalion, Major Warren Stewart.

5th Ohio, Colonel W. H. H. Taylor.

4th Independent Ohio Company, Captain John S. Foster.

1st Tennessee, Colonel Fielding Hurst.


2nd Illinois Light Artillery, Battery L, Captain William H. Bolton.

9th Indiana Battery.

14th Indiana Battery, Captain Meridth H. Kidd.

1st Missouri Light Artillery, Battery C, Captain Charles Mann.

3rd Ohio Battery.

7th Ohio Battery, Captain Silas A. Burnap.

14th Ohio Battery, Lieutenant Homer H. Stull.

15th Ohio Battery, Captain Edward Spear, jr.

7th Wisconsin Battery, Captain Richard R. Griffith.

1st Illinois, Bat'y D, Captain H. A. Rogers.

2nd Illinois, Battery B, Lieutenant Fletcher H. Chapman.

2nd Illinois, Battery E, Captain George C. Gumbart.


*At and about Jackson, Tenn. Division and brigade organizations not indicated on the original return.