War of the Rebellion: Serial 014 Page 0651 Chapter XXIII. CORRESPONDENCE, ETC. - CONFEDERATE.

Search Civil War Official Records


First Brigade.

Brigadier General WILLIAM MAHONE.

6th Virginia, Colonel G. T. Rogers.

12th Virginia, Colonel D. A. Weisiger

16th Virginia, Colonel H. T. Parrish.

41st Virginia, Colonel J. R. Chambliss, jr.

49th Virginia, Colonel William Smith.

Second Brigade.

Brigadier General A. R. WRIGHT.

44th Alabama, Colonel James Kent.

3rd Georgia, ---




22nd Georgia, Colonel R. H. Jones.

44th Georgia, Colonel R. A. Smith.

1st Louisiana, Lieutenant Colonel W. R. Shivers.

Third Brigade.

Brigadier General L. A. ARMISTEAD.

9th Virginia, Colonel D. J. Godwin.

14th Virginia, Colonel J. G. Hodges.

38th Virginia, Colonel E. C. Edmonds.

53rd Virginia, Colonel H. B. Tomlin.

57th Virginia, Colonel E. F. Keen.

5th Battalion, Major W. R. Foster.

Artillery Brigade

C. E. Girardey's (Louisiana) bat'y (6 pcs.).

C. F. Grimes' (Virginia) battery (6 pieces)

Frank Huger's (Virginia) bat'y (4 pieces)

M. N. Moorman's battery (6 pieces)

E. F. Moseley's (Virginia) bat'y (4 pieces)

W. H. Turner's (Virginia) bat'y (4 pieces)

Major General L. M'LAWS' DIVISION.

First Brigade.

Brigadier General P. J. SEMMES.

10th Georgia, Colonel Alfred Cumming.

53rd Georgia, Colonel L. T. Doyal.

5th Louisiana, Colonel T. G. Hunt.

10th Louisiana, Major William H. Spencer.

15th Virginia, Colonel T. P. August.

32nd Virginia, Colonel E. B. Montague.

B. C. Manly's (North Carolina) battery.

Second Brigade.

Brigadier General HOWELL COBB.

16th Georgia, Colonel Goode Bryan.

24th Georgia, Colonel Robert McMillan.

Cobb Georgia Legion, Colonel T. R. R. Cobb.

2nd Louisiana, Colonel J. M. Williams.

15th North Carolina, Colonel H. A. Dowd.

H. H. Carlton's (Georgia) battery.

Third Brigade.


13th Mississippi, Colonel William Barksdale.

17th Mississippi, Colonel W. D. Holder.

18th Mississippi, Colonel T. M. Griffin.

21st Mississippi, Colonel B. G. Humphreys.

E. S. McCarthy's (Virginia) battery.

Fourth Brigade.

Brigadier General J. B. KERSHAW.

2nd South Carolina, Colonel J. D. Kennedy.

3rd South Carolina, Colonel J. D. Nance.

7th South Carolina, Colonel D. W. Aiken.

8th South Carolina, Colonel J. W. Henagan.

Alexandria (Virginia) Artillery, Captain Del. Kemper.

Major General D. H. HILL'S COMMAND.*

First Brigade.

Brigadier General J. G. MARTIN.

17th North Carolina, Colonel W. F. Martin.

44th North Carolina, Colonel T. C. Singeltary.

47th North Carolina, Colonel S. H. Rogers.

52nd North Carolina, Colonel J. K. Marshall.

Second Brigade.

Brigadier General R. RANSOM, JR..

24th North Carolina, Colonel W. J. Clarke.

25th North Carolina, Colonel H. M. Rutledge.

26th North Carolina, Colonel Z. B. Vance.

35th North Carolina, Colonel M. W. Ransom.

49th North Carolina, Colonel S. D. Ramseur.

Burrough's Battalion Virginia Cavalry.

North Carolina Cavalry (2 companies).

Joseph Graham's (N. Carolina) battery.

Third Brigade.


32nd North Carolina, Colonel E. C. Brabble.

43rd North Carolina, Colonel T. S. Kenan.

45th North Carolina, Colonel J. Daniel.

50th North Carolina, Colonel M. D. Craton.

53rd North Carolina, Colonel W. A. Owens.

Fourth Brigade.

Brigadier General J. G. WALKER.

3rd Arkansas, Colonel Van H. Manning.

2nd Georgia Battalion, Major George W. Ross.

27th North Carolina, Colonel J. R. Cooke.

46th North Carolina, Colonel E. D. Hall.

48th North Carolina, Colonel Robert C. Hill.

30th Virginia, Colonel A. T. Harrison.

*That portion of it in North Carolina excluded. (See also D. H. Hill's division.)