War of the Rebellion: Serial 014 Page 0649 Chapter XXIII. CORRESPONDENCE, ETC.-CONFEDERATE.



First Brigade.

Brigadier General J. L. KEMPER.

1st Virginia, Colonel L. B. Williams.

7th Virginia, Colonel W. T. Patton.

11th Virginia, Colonel D. Funsten.

17th Virginia, Colonel M. D. Corse.

24th Virginia, Colonel P. Hairston.

Loudoun (Virginia) Artillery, Captain A. L. Rogers.

Second Brigade.

Brigadier General M. JENKINS.

2nd South Carolina Rifles, Colonel J. V. Moore.

5th South Carolina, Lieutenant Colonel A. Jackson.

6th South Carolina, Colonel John Bratton.

Palmetto Sharpshooters, Colonel Jos. Walker.

Mattison's (South Carolina) battalion, Major C. S. Mattison.

Fauquier (Virginia) Artillery, Captain R. H., Stribling.

Third Brigade.

Brigadier General G. E. PICKETT.

8th Virginia, Colonel Eppa Hunton.

18th Virginia, Colonel R. E. Withers.

19th Virginia, Colonel John B. Strange.

28th Virginia, Colonel Robert C. Allen.

56th Virginia, Colonel W. D. Stuart.

Lynchburg (Virginia) Artillery, Captain James Dearing.

Fourth Brigade.

Brigadier General C. M. WILCOX.

8th Alabama, Colonel Y. L. Royston.

9th Alabama, Colonel Samuel Henry.

10th Alabama, Colonel J. J. Woodward.

11th Alabama, Colonel S. Moore.

Fifth Brigade.

Brigadier General R. A. PRYOR.

14th Alabama, Colonel T. J. Judge.

2nd Florida, Colonel E. A. Perry.

14th Louisiana, Colonel R. W. Jones.

Louisiana Battalion, Lieutenant Colonel G. Coppens.

3rd Virginia, Colonel Joseph Mayo, jr.

Sixth Brigade.

Brigadier General W. S. FEATHERSTON.

12th Mississippi, Colonel W. H. Taylor.

16th Mississippi, Colonel Carnot Posey.

19th Mississippi, Colonel L. Q. C. Lamar.

2nd Mississippi Battalion, Major Wilson.

Artillery Brigade.

Battalion Washington Artillery (Louisiana), Colonel J. B. Walton.

Dixie Artillery (Virginia), Captain W. H. Chapman.

Major General A. P. HILL'S DIVISION.

First Brigade.

Brigadier General C. W. FIELD.

40th Virginia, Colonel J. M. Brockenbrough.

47th Virginia, Colonel R. M. Mayo.

55th Virginia, Colonel F. Mallory.

60th Virginia, Colonel W. E. Starke.

2nd Virginia Heavy Artillery, Lieutenant Colonel J. C. Johnson.

Middlesex (Virginia) Artillery, Captain W. C. Fleet.

Purcell (Virginia) Artillery, Captain W. J. Pegram.

Second Brigade.

Brigadier General M. GREGG.

1st South Carolina, Colonel D. H. Hamilton.

12th South Carolina, Colonel D. Barnes.

13th South Carolina, Colonel O. E. Edwards.

14th South Carolina, Colonel S. McGowan.

1st South Carolina Rifles, Colonel J. F. Marshall.

Letcher (Virginia) Artillery, Captain G. Davidson.

Third Brigade.

Brigadier General J. R. ANDERSON.

14th Georgia, Colonel R. W. Folsom.

35th Georgia, Colonel E. L. Thomas.

45th Georgia, Colonel T. Hardeman.

49th Georgia, Colonel A. J. Lane.

3rd Louisiana Battalion, Colonel Edmund Pendleton.

William G. Crenshaw's (Virginia) battery.

Pee Dee (South Carolina) Artillery, Captain D. G. McIntosh.

Fourth Brigade.

Brigadier General L. O'B. BRANCH.

7th North Carolina, Colonel Forbes [?].

18th North Carolina, Colonel R. H. Cowan.

28th North Carolina, Colonel J. H. Lane.

33rd North Carolina, Colonel R. F. Hoke.

37th North Carolina, Colonel W. M. Barbour.

Branch (North Carolina) Artillery, Captain A. C. Latham.

Marmaduke Johnson's (Virginia) battery.